The Brexit Fiasco.

If the shenanigans of the last three years were transferred to the stage, the ‘play’ would be described as ‘a farce’, probably starring Brian Rix as T May PM.

After three years of tooing and froing, with no clear plan, the Gov has hit the rocks of EU intransigence. What did the 400 MPs who voted to remove the possibility of ‘no deal’ expect to happen? Do those 400 MPs know something that we do not?

It is sad to see the diminution of UKIP. I watched a video of Nigel Farage this evening. Readers will know that he is a founder member of The Brexit Party. It always seems weird to me when an established party like UKIP gets involved with political blathering and elects officers which can do nothing but talk. How do such people get onto national committees and such?

I think that it is particularly sad that the members of UKIP lost their focus. The critical thing was UK independence party, and not UK nationalist party.

The problem which now arises is ‘how do we get rid of the MPs who voted against the Will of The People’? Party affiliation has nothing to do with it. Who were the actual MPs who voted to kill Brexit?

We need a GE as soon as possible. Ideally, hardly anyone would vote. That would be the best scenario. Or, any current MP who stood would be black-listed if he/she voted to kill Brexit.

But we must wait and see.

4 Responses to “The Brexit Fiasco.”

  1. Rose Says:

    Who were the actual MPs who voted to kill Brexit?

    Not quite the same, but close.

    The 412 MPs Who Voted to Delay Brexit

    “412 MPs voted in favour of Theresa May’s motion calling for an extension of Article 50 at least until 30 June, in direct defiance of hundreds of explicit on-the-record promises from the Prime Minister herself. A shameful day for politics.

    There were still 202 MPs who voted against an extension, including well over half of Tory MPs.

    All 10 DUP MPs also voted against it, as well as Frank Field. Only three Labour MPs voted against the delay: Stephen Hepburn, Kate Hoey and Graham Stringer.”

    The 412 MPs who voted to delay Brexit were:

    My MP is not on that list, so he still gets my vote.

  2. Timothy Goodacre Says:

    My MP is on the list. A Remainer traitor. No more votes from me for Claire Perry. Very anti smoking too.

  3. junican Says:

    My MP also voted for the extension. Goodbye Ms Quereshi.

  4. Frank Davis Says:

    My Conservative MP is not on that list. I’m not sure what that vote meant, because It’s probably up to the EU rather than the British government to allow an extension.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: