“The Worst Scenario”

We Smokers and Vapers do not think enough about the ‘worst scenario’. The Zealots have brainwashed us to expect gradual escalation of the persecution.

What is the worst scenario? It is that tobacco growing and the extraction of nicotine from the plants is prohibited. True, such a policy might devastate the economies of many countries, both in the short term and the long term, but, with tobacco control, the rule of “LET THEM EAT CAKE” stands.

The Marie Antoinette response to the claim that the people had no bread, “In that case, let them eat cake”, has echoed down the generations. It is still with us today. In mental hospitals, patients who enjoy, and find relief via tobacco,  are to be ‘helped’ to avoid the devastating dangers of tobacco, in ANY form, including snus, snuff, chewing tobacco, ecigs, etc. They will be ‘helped’ to be prohibited by brutality. Smokers will be prohibited and ‘helped’ by being brutalised.

Smokers in mental health establishments will become ‘Beasts’. if they not already are. I remember hearing a conversation in a local pub in Wales between a couple of cattle farmers. They referred to the cattle as ‘beasts’.

As far as tobacco control is concerned, smokers and vapers are ‘beasts’. They can be killed and fed to the non-smoking populace as some sort of mash, like mashed potatoes.

Is that not what Cameron et al, when approving PP, did? How could a Prime Minister be so stupid? How could he regard smokers and vapers as beasts?

===

I’m a bit bogeyed. Enough for tonight.

5 Responses to ““The Worst Scenario””

  1. elenamitchell Says:

    I have often said that I would be in a nut house if I didn’t smoke. Perhaps that’s what they will do to us all in the end. Lock us up. They must have room somewhere since Care in The Community came into being and they put vulnerable adults out on the streets. I suspect that they would much rather deprive us all of a fag than make sure someone took their pills.

    • junican Says:

      “Care in the Community” means ‘unpaid labour’. I don’t mind looking after my wife (“for better or worse”, and all that). But I draw a line when ‘health professionals’ try to force me, via the creation of fear, to do more than I reasonably can. They can sod off. They create non-existent risks.

  2. Timothy Goodacre Says:

    You are right as always. I have found out this week that my cigarettes of choice – Tor Turkish and Orientals may not be available after May 2016 due to the high cost of packaging and low volumes. Orientals will disappear anyway due to flavoured cigs being banned.. Therefore something I have enjoyed for forty odd years is being taken from me due to the likes of Deborah Arnott et al !
    As you can imagine I am extremely unhappy with this. Having been totally law abiding all my life I now find myself pushed outside the law if all these silly smoking bans come in because I certainly won’t be obeying them whatever I end up smoking !!!

    • junican Says:

      Those are law which are are ripe to be ignored. Get your oriental tobacco from sources and make your own. You must surely know about TL4U? Google it.

  3. Timothy Goodacre Says:

    Will do Junican. Thank you very much.

Comments are closed.


