More about “Might a Hardened Smoker Move to Ecigs?”

To be honest, when I wrote last nights post, I had my tongue in my cheek to a certain extent. You see, I am seventy four year old, and so it is absolutely pointless for me to change to ecigs. All the damage that might have been done, after fifty five years of smoking, has already been done. Doll’s ‘Doctors Study’ ‘proves’ it. Far, far too late, you see. The fact that I’m slim and fit and look about twenty years younger (or so people tell me), is neither here nor there. Even if I survive until ninety, the smoking will have killed me, and I shall have died prematurely. Thus spake the all-knowing Sir Richard Doll. Not only that, but, over my lifetime, I have killed hundreds of thousands of babies and thousands of bar workers. In effect, I have been a walking WW1 machine-gun nest, mowing down people with abandon. Will I ever be forgiven by the Zealots? Of course not! The plan is to persecute me to death – literally – by exposing me to the elements in the deep mid-winter.

Do vapers think that they face a different future? Let me quote the WHO:

Until such time as a given ENDS is deemed safe and effective and of acceptable quality by a competent national regulatory body, consumers should be strongly advised not to use any of these products, including electronic cigarettes. 

You might think that the above is just a simple recommendation to people who advise, like doctors and health workers, but it is much, much more. It is A DIRECTION to all those people who are part of the WHO’s organisation. That is the reason that spokespersons of all sorts are taking every opportunity to denigrate  ecigs, using the wildest of claims of non-risks NOW. They use words and phrases which turn the ABSENCE of any EVIDENCE NOW of a future risk, into EVIDENCE which supports ecig bans NOW. It is the way in which the reasons for a ban (which are irrational in fact) are mixed into an emotional appeal about kids and youths. It is propaganda which has been used again and again and again.

People must be aware that the North Korean Dear Leader has executed his uncle. What were the given reasons? That he ‘consorted with women, gambled and drank alcohol’. The arguments of the Zealots for banning ecigs are not dissimilar, except in nuances and subtlety. In principle, they are the same. Pick tiny uncertainties and exaggerate their importance.

———–

But there is another matter of some importance. Part of my thinking when I asked the question, “Might hardened smokers move to ecigs?” were a couple of connected ideas.

Since 2007 and the introduction of ‘The Ban’, I have hardly ever bought tobacco in this country (just the odd occasion when I could not get to Spain or Belgium). Further, I have even stopped funding the Zealots in Spain and Belgium by growing my own stuff. Also, of course, you can buy leaves and make ‘snuff’ stuff. Nothing wrong with that at all, either legally or practically. It is interesting to observe that tubing machines work just as well with dust in the mix/blend. When the dust burns, it ‘melds’ together and forms normal ash. Intuitively, you would think that dust would create a ‘cherry’ which easily falls off, but that is not so. There is NO DIFFERENCE.

Supposing that smokers bought ecigs and cut down on tobacco purchases by ONLY A QUARTER. those who smoke 8 cigs per day would smoke (and therefore buy) only 6. Smokers of 12 p/d would buy only 8. Smokers of 20 would buy only 15. And so on.

What then would happen to tobacco tax revenues? 12 billion per an would go down to 8 billion per an. And, if the trend continued, the 8 billion would go down to 6 billion, and the 6 billion would go down to 4.5 billion. All within a few years.

Can we see why the Tobacco Control Industry is in such disarray? The genuine people MUST be saying that, even if there is a possibility of long-term effects from ecigs, these effects cannot possibly be as bad as smoking cigs. On the other hand, the charlatans have an interest in maintaining tobacco sales and reducing them only slowly so that new taxes can replace tobacco taxes a bit at a time. We can see that the idea of taxing ecig liquid is not on, since that would equate ecig liquid with tobacco and destroy much of the incentive to move to ecigs.

WHAT MUST HAPPEN is that people who enjoy tobacco voluntarily move to ecigs. No force, no coercion. THAT MOVE MUST NOT BE PROHIBITED. It also follows that Governments must come to their senses and remove the tobacco control psychopaths from every government department, including the EU and the UN. The reason that Governments must do so is because these people are NEGATIVE. They only BAN THINGS. They produce nothing whatsoever which is CONSTRUCTIVE. They claim to be improving health, but that is not true. At best, they are reducing un-health, which is a totally different thing. It is easy to see that you can reduce your chances of being accidentally killed by a motor car if you never cross a road. That is the standard of Tobacco Control’s attack on ecigs. Most of all, they have created an enormously expensive organisation. It does not matter if Big Pharm and ‘The Bloomberg Initiative’ and ‘Bill Gates Foundation’ contribute. The fact is that, ultimately, ordinary people PAY, one way or another. The money that Bloomberg and Gates spend comes, ultimately, from you and me. They own that money but they got it from us. Therefore they can horde that money, but what must be clear is that they cannot use it to PERSECUTE anyone for any reason. They can provide good water supplies and sanitation, but they cannot PERSECUTE anyone. That is critical.

========

I am hoping, in what remains of my lifetime, to see the re-structuring of the UN and the EU into entities which are subservient, and not ‘in command’. When these organisations gain ‘command’, it is without doubt that the “Mother of All Battles” will commence. The French Revolution and the Russian Revolution will be minor incidents in comparison.

In fact, I think that it has already started ……

2 Responses to “More about “Might a Hardened Smoker Move to Ecigs?””

  1. More about “Might a Hardened Smoker Move ... Says:

    […] To be honest, when I wrote last nights post, I had my tongue in my cheek to a certain extent. You see, I am seventy four year old, and so it is absolutely pointless for me to change to ecigs. All the damage that might have been …  […]

  2. ...More About "Might a Hardened Smoker Mov... Says:

    […] To be honest, when I wrote last nights post, I had my tongue in my cheek to a certain extent. You see, I am seventy four year old, and so it is absolutely pointless for me to change to ecigs. All the damage that might have been done, after fifty five years of smoking, has already been done. Doll’s ‘Doctors Study’ ‘proves’ it. Far, far too late, you see. The fact that I’m slim and fit and look about twenty years younger (or so people tell me), is neither here nor there. Even if I survive until ninety, the smoking will havekilled me, and I shall have died prematurely.  […]

Comments are closed.


